Under Reconstruction

Official web site of the President of Georgia

Press Office   News   Official Welcome Ceremony of the President of Germany

Official Welcome Ceremony of the President of Germany

An official welcoming ceremony was held today at the Presidential Palace for H.E. Frank-Walter Steinmeier, President of the Federal Republic of Germany.
The national anthems of Germany and Georgia were performed at the ceremony, the Presidents paid tribute to the Georgian flag, and introduced their delegations to each other.
The German delegation is made of:

  • State Secretary Stephan Steinlein, Head of the Office of the Federal President;
  • Johannes Kars, Chairman of the Germany-South Caucasus Parliamentary Group;
  • Hubert Knirsch, Ambassador of Germany to Georgia;
  • Jens Ploetner, Political Director;
  • Dörte Dinger, Head of the President’s Personal Office;
  • Natalie Kanther, Deputy Speaker of the President and Head of Department.
The Georgian delegation included:
  • Davit Zalkaliani, Minister of Foreign Affairs;
  • Natela Turnava, Minister of Economy and Sustainable Development;
  • Elguja Khokrishvili, Ambassador of Georgia to Germany;
  • Natia Sulava, acting Head of the Administration of the President;
  • Nino Baratashvili, Director of the European Department at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs;
  • Ketevan Tatoshvili, Adviser to the President on Healthcare, Social Innovations, and Business Affairs;
  • Konstantine Natsvlishvili, Adviser to the President on Education, Culture, and Science.
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook